Resources

2017-2018 Middle School Basketball Season

2017-2018 Middle School Basketball Season

  • Mr. Orlando Colón, Boys Coach
    Mr. Orlando Colón, Boys Coach
  • Mr. Edward (Teddy) Holtby, Assistant Coach
    Mr. Edward (Teddy) Holtby, Assistant Coach
  • Mr. Steven Simonak, Girls Coach
    Mr. Steven Simonak, Girls Coach
Date Team Opponent Location Time Result
Fri, Dec 8 Boys Only, MS Rudolf Steiner HOME 4 pm  46-42 (WON)
Tues, Dec 12 Boys 5/6, MS Bay Ridge Prep (Special Game/5G Playing) HOME 4 pm and 5 pm Boys 5/6: 58-41 (WON)

Boys 7/8: 79-78 (WON)

Fri, Dec 15 Boys Only, 5/6 St. Luke’s (Special Game/5G Playing) AWAY 4 pm 33-31 (LOSS)
Sat, Dec 16 Boys and Girls, MS Green Meadow Waldorf School HOME 10:30 am Boys: 52-32 (WON)

Girls: 24-8 (LOSS)

Tues, Jan 9 Boys Only, MS Columbia AWAY RESCHEDULED
Tues, Jan 9 Girls Only, MS Windward HOME 4:15 pm  36-5 (LOSS)
Fri, Jan 12 Girls Only, MS Rudolf Steiner HOME 4 pm 28-21 (WON)
Tues, Jan 16 Girls Only, MS Garden City AWAY 4 pm  36-27 (LOSS)
Tues, Jan 16 Boys Only, MS Garden City HOME 4 pm  52-42 (WON)
Tues, Jan 23 Girls Only, MS Windward AWAY 4:15 pm
Tues, Jan 23 Boys Only, MS Windward HOME 4 pm
Thurs, Jan 25 CO-ED, 6G Brooklyn Montessori HOME 4 pm
Fri, Jan 26 Boys and Girls, MS Friendship Games Tournament at Green Meadow Waldorf School AWAY Afternoon/Evening Time TBD
Sat, Jan 27 Boys and Girls, MS Friendship Games Tournament at Green Meadow Waldorf School AWAY All Day, Time TBD
Mon, Jan 29 Girls Only, 5/6 Saint Luke’s AWAY 4 pm
Tues, Jan 30 Boys Only, MS Columbia AWAY 4 pm
Tues, Feb 6 Parents, Staff & Alumni Spirit Game! HOME 4 pm
Thurs, Feb 8 Girls Only, MS Saint Luke’s AWAY 4 pm
Wed, Feb 14 Boys Only, MS Saint Luke’s HOME  4 pm

*Combined Brooklyn Waldorf, Rudolf Steiner School and Green Meadow Waldorf School.